Champagne and Blush with an Asian Flair

During the wedding planning process, I really try to get to know my clients well.  Planning a wedding is such a very personal process.  The more I know, the more I can help my clients make decisions which work best for their personality and style.  I try to make sure this is reflected throughout the ceremony and reception.  With that said, Jerri and Brandon were so much fun to work with!  Jerri and I got along wonderfully!  With Jerri’s funny sense of humor and Brandon’s very dry sense of humor, it was hilarious to get to know them (and learn to read Brandon to know if he was messing Jerri and I!).  After a really fun meeting with Andrea at Branches and Twigs (seriously, it was the best meeting ever!), we came up with a simple and pretty design.  I loved using BBJ’s new champagne corsage linens for the head table and cocktail tables, while Andrea added the gold and blush elements.

One of the things I learned about Jerri from the beginning was her love of boy bands.  It was a requirement of the DJ to understand this love of boy bands and someone mix it in with Brandon’s love of metal!  A big thanks to Nick Shortino with Entertainment To Go for making it happen.  Add in a magician for cocktail hour plus caricature artists at the reception and needless to say, we had fun!

In a traditional Chinese wedding, the bride changes several times.  My husband is Chinese, therefore I changed into a traditional red Chinese dress during my wedding reception.  Our niece, who gets married in May, will do the same.  Jerri was no different.  All we had to do was work it into the schedule for Jerri to change between festivities.

Catering by Brancatos, lovely cake by Cami’s Cakes, flowers by Branches and Twigs, table numbers from Ultrapom, caricature artists from Fine Tooners, wedding planning and event design by Kim Ho.  Photos by Kevin McBride.

FB1904 FB1871 JandB514

FB2079 FB2001 FB2020

FB1989 FB2014 FB2005

FB2007 FB2010

FB2063 JandB534

FB1704 JandB720,

Leave a Reply

