Elegant & Classic Affair at The Brass on Baltimore

One of my favorite things about my job is the ability to plan weddings for family or friends of former clients.  Gives me a chance to reconnect with some of my favorite families from the past, catch up on their lives, see the new additions (babies!) and have more fun with those specific groups of people whom I got to know from planning for several months/years!  Emily and Luke’s was one of those weddings.  You see, I planned the wedding of Emily’s sister Maggie in May of 2007.  Needless to say, I was thrilled when I heard from the girls mom, Ellen, that they needed help planning Emily’s 2015 wedding.  Knowing the family, I immediately knew the style of event they would want…Classic Elegance.  It’s their family, the way they live, their history in KC, etc.  I took them to just a few locations with that in mind.  They booked the Brass on Baltimore (formerly, the Clubhouse on Baltimore and the Baltimore Club).  Emily and Luke really wanted a one-stop shop for their full event so their guests could have a seamless experience.  I have always LOVED the President’s Room, so I was very excited with the selection of this room for the ceremony.  Immediately, I knew exactly how we should set up the room for the ceremony.  With the help of Ultrapom (who built the ceremony staging for us) and Andrea of Branches and Twigs (who truly set up the vision with floral design), the room turned out exactly how I had envisioned.  And, it is now my favorite ceremony set up of all time!

The reception had its own classic details:  gold chargers, lush flowers, Andres chocolates at every place setting, excellent service by the catering staff, live music…you name it!  For the linens, we just could not find a good navy option to rent, so I sourced and purchased navy linen overlays on their behalf.  We also created some adorable wrapped “pop streamers” to send off the couple at the end of the night.  So much fun and seriously, the BEST SEND OFF EVER!

It took several vendors to pull this one off!  Loved working with everyone on this event.  Big thanks to the Brass on Baltimore, Ultrapom, Branches & Twigs, Musivo Live, Olive Events, Cami’s Cakes, Shutterbooth, Dream Weddings (fab head table chairs), All Seasons, Be Seated, Moment Musical and the Dave Wasescha trio.  All elements planned and executed by Kim Ho of You’re Invited.  Thank you as well to Leigh Miller Photography for capturing the day so wonderfully!

Enjoy! -Kim

0834

0681  0903

1086  1105

0379

0538  0644

0759 1248

0765  0733

0796  0808

1709  1713

Leave a Reply

